Advertisements ad

September 13, 2009

Schools get new leaders Principals, presidents take over reins

Roughly three dozen Catholic elementary and high schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago have new administrators this year. Some are new because the schools themselves are new, such as St. Priscilla Academy at Divine Savior, Norridge. Others have been reorganized and opened under new sponsorship, such as Notre Dame High School for girls. But for most, the new administrators are simply stepping in as the next in a line of leaders for their schools.

The new administrators are:

Elementary schools:

  • Academy of St. Priscilla, Norridge: Jennifer Hodge, director
  • St. Agatha Catholic Academy: Patricia Williams
  • St. Agnes of Bohemia: Rachel Johnson
  • St. Alexander, Palos Heights: Catherine Biel
  • St. Andrew, Addison St.: Al Ackermann
  • St. Bede, Ingleside: Kathy Petroshius
  • St. Bernardine, Forest Park: Robert Maas
  • St. Gabriel: Cynthia Fogarty
  • St. Hyacinth: Ann Marie Mahay
  • Immaculate Conception, Exchange Ave.: May Lou Piazza (remains principal of St. Philip Neri)
  • Infant Jesus of Prague, Flossmoor: Dan Smith
  • St. Joseph, Wilmette: Laura Clark
  • St. Ladislaus: Linda Brusky
  • St. Margaret of Scotland: Nakia Garcia
  • Santa Maria del Popolo, Mundelein: Patricia Strang
  • St. Mary of the Angels: Elizabeth Dolack
  • St. Mary of the Annunciation, Mundelein: Eileen Sullivan
  • Nativity BVM: Robert Gawlik
  • St. Norbert, Northbrook: Robert Loranger
  • Our Lady of Charity, Cicero: Clem Martin (remains principal of St. Frances of Rome, Cicero)
  • Our Lady of the Wayside, Arlington Heights: David Wood
  • Pope John Paul II: Al Theis
  • Prince of Peace, Lake Villa: Elizabeth “Bonnie” Brown
  • St. Richard: Linda Andrejek
  • St. Walter: Laura Kennedy

High schools:

  • Fenwick High School: Richard Borsch, principal
  • St. Frances de Sales High School: Fred Muehleman, president
  • Gordon Tech High School: Daniel Antosz, principal
  • Guerin College Prep: Anthony Tinerella, principal
  • Leo High School: Philip Messina, principal
  • Loyola Academy: Jesuit Father Patrick McGrath, president
  • Maria High School: Margaret Hayes, principal
  • St. Martin de Porres High School: George Rattin, president
  • Mount Assisi Academy: K. Tina Donahue, president
  • Notre Dame High School: Lucine Mastalerz, head of school/president; Denise Piekarski, principal
  • St. Scholastica Academy: Ron Hoover, principal
  • Seton Academy: Richard Hussmann, president; Marianne Lynch, principal